#Style101: Job or Internship

Hello everyone!

Captura de pantalla 2017-06-23 a la(s) 11.46.39.png

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot on what to wear for a job or internship, because I’m on that point of my life where my career is starting, and I can’t wear my everyday shorts and graphic tees to my job -and neither you can’t at least your job is being a model or a Kardashian- but I don’t want to look boring or without style.

I have the blessing of working from home, so basically I can be on my pijamas the whole day, but once in a while, I have to go to meetings or productions, so there is when I have the huge dilema of “WHAT CAN I WEAR?!”.

A lot of friends have asked me what to wear for an interview, the first day of work or the internship they are in,  because every magazine or job guide tell us that we have to look professional, serious and all that, but personally, I think that wearing a suit or a really grown up outfit will make us look like we’re babies wearing a costume, so I decided to share with you some ideas of pretty looking outfits that are still funny and stylish, but are totally wearable for the office.

Everyday Outfits

Captura de pantalla 2017-06-23 a la(s) 12.17.59.png

 

Being comfortable is one of the most important things, so I recommend keeping the cute and sky high shoes for important events or the club, and going to work with pretty wedges or loafers – that are really trendy now-. Personally, I’m not the biggest fan of flat sandals, and I recommend you to not take them to your job. They are ideal for sunny days, going to the beach or hanging out with friends, not for dealing with clients and drinking coffee with your boss.

When it comes to bags, make sure you have one that allows you to carry everything you need, including your journal, laptop, cellphone and camera if you use. Also, a grown up backpack is really useful. I always carry mine, that is a black, made of leather and that I got on Forever21 for $30.

As I said before, leave shorts, crop tops and revealing clothes for other occasion. You can wear jeans as long as they look casual, and you can do that with a cute off shoulder blouse and heels.

What do you wear for work? Let me know!

Xo

Mims

work1

work2

work3

work4

work5

 

¡Hola hola!

Últimamente he estado pensando mucho en qué usar para un trabajo o una pasantía, porque estoy en ese punto de mi vida donde mi carrera va empezando y no puedo usar los shorts y camisetas de siempre para el trabajo -y tampoco ustedes, al menos que su trabajo sea ser modelos o sean una Kardashian- pero tampoco quiero verme aburrida y aseñorada.

Yo tengo la bendición de trabajar desde mi casa, así que prácticamente puedo estar en pijama todo el día, pero de vez en cuando tengo que ir a reuniones con clientes o a producciones, y es aquí cuando tengo el gran dilema del ¿Qué me pongo?.

Varias de mis amigas me han preguntado que se puede usar para una entrevista, el primer día de trabajo o la pasantía en la que están, porque básicamente todas las revistas nos dicen que nos tenemos que ver serias, profesionales y todo eso, pero personalmente, creo que si nos ponemos a usar traje y ese tipo de ropa, nos vamos a ver como bebes disfrazados de adultos, así que decidí compartirles algunas ideas de outfits bonitos que siguen siendo divertidos, con estilo y se pueden usar en la oficina.

Outfits Para Todos los Días

work6

work7

Estar cómodas es una de las cosas más importantes, por lo que recomiendo dejar los tacones exageradamente altos para eventos importantes o para salir a una discoteca, y que vayamos al trabajo con wedges o loafers- que están super en tendencia ahorita En lo personal, no me gustan las sandalias planas, y recomiendo que nos lleven al trabajo. Esas son para ir a la playa o salir con amigos. no para tratar con clientes o tomar café con nuestro jefe.

Cuando se trata de carteras, hay que asegurarse de tener una que nos permita llevar todo lo que necesitamos, incluyendo una agenda, un lapicero, la laptop o la cámara. También las mochilas de adulto son bastante útiles. Siempre ando la mía, que es negra y de cuero, y que compré en Forever21 a $30.

Como dije previamente, hay que dejar los shorts, crop tops y ropa reveladora para otras ocasiones. Podemos usar jeans siempre y cuando se vean casuales, y lo pueden lograr con blusas bonitas tipo off shoulders.

¿Qué outfits usan ustedes para el trabajo?

Xo

Mims

Responder

