The Blogger Blouse

Hello my loves! Who is excited for our summer vacation?

DSC_8881

I’m excited because tomorrow I’m going to the beach with my family (and it’s going to be super fun) and I can’t wait to have some palm trees, coconuts and taning lotion on my life.

DSC_8871

As fashion lover, I always like to find inspiration on Instagram, Pinterest or another blogs, and lately I’ve been seeing this blouse on a lot of bloggers, like Jessi Malay and Little Black Boots -two of my all time favorites-.

Since I saw it, I fell in love with it, and with the help of @liadesignsv I got a similar one.

I know it can be a little overwhelming because of the big sleeves and you might think that you will look like a giant cupcake, but don’t worry! That’s the trend! and if you pair them with basics like a denim skirt, jeans or skinny black pants you will look like a total fashionista.

What do you think of this trend? How would you wear it?

Love,

-Mimi

DSC_8888

¡Hola hola! ¿Quién ya está emocionado por vacaciones?

Yo estoy súper feliz porque mañana me voy a la playa con mi familia y sé que será divertido. No me aguanto por tener palmeras, cocos, sol y bronceador en mi vida.

Ahora, hablando de mi outfit, les comento que como mega fan de la moda, AMO AMO AMO buscar inspiración en Pinterest, en Instagram y en otros blogs, y últimamente he estado viendo esta blusa en muchas de mis bloggers favoritas, como Jessi Malay y Little Black Boots.

Desdé que vi esta blusa me enamoré, y con la ayuda de  @liadesignsv logramos crear uno similiar, y yo, encantadísima de la vida.

Sé que puede ser un poco abrumante el usar estas mangas porque podemos tener miedo de parecer turroncito de pastel de quinceañera, pero no se preocupen ni nada, que así es la tendencia. Y si la combinan con elementos sencillos como una faldita de lona, un jeans o un pantalón negro pegadito, les aseguró que se verán como todas unas fashionistas.

¿Qué les parece esta tendencia? ¿Cómo la usarían?

Besos,

-Mimi

DSC_8912

Inspiraton:

Jessi Malay

Jessi Malay

lbb

Little Black Boots

Ruffle by fashionistaintraining1 on Polyvore featuring moda, Boohoo, River Island, Gianvito Rossi, Givenchy and Prada:

Outfit Details

Blouse: Lia Design

Jeans: Pull & Bear

Bag: Wet Seal

Sunnies: Forever 21

Photo: Nelson Calderón Photography

 

Responder

