Pretty Unpretty

Hello my lovely readers

DSC_7819

Feeling pretty and the next day feeling like the ugliest kid on the room is something I’ve felt a lot of times on my life.

I don’t like to talk about this openly, because I think it shows a weak part of my life, but I think that if this story is going to help or encourage any girl, it deserves to be shared.

When I was younger, I used to feel like ugliest kid ever, especially when I was with friends from school. All of them where thin and gorgeous, and I was just there, short, fat and with my color of skin, being Miss Chubby Cheeks with a headband full of feathers on my head.

Time passed and on 2014 I decided to become the girl I’ve always wanted to be: smart, confident, pretty and with all those extra pounds away. I did it and guys, I’m not going to lie! I was feeling like this sexy bombshell the whole year. I’m sure I had my moments of weakness and feeling not pretty, but most of the time I was the girl I’ve always wanted to be.

On 2015 and 2016, I liked my body and how I looked, but something last year caught my attention.

What made click on my mind was the fact that I felt pretty on the outside but on the inside, I didn’t feel like that, so I tried to avoid that feeling of emptiness putting extra attention on my appearance, my look and my outfits. Perfect eyebrows, crop tops, skinny jeans…all that.

Since I had the experience of translating on last December, I had the desire on my heart to focus on my inner beauty. It’s fun and nice when a cute boy calls you gorgeous, pretty or even sexy, but I think it’s better if someone notices your heart and your mind instead of focusing only on how “hot” you look.

I didn’t have the feeling of ugliness for a while, until this year, when I realized I had 10 more pounds and Miss Chubby Cheeks was coming back.

2017 had been hard for me. I’ve struggled a lot with self-image, with my body, with being patient and trying to understand God’s plans, but I can give testimony that all those struggles had me a stronger woman and christian.

Eventually things fall into the place, and where I am right now, I am okay. I have to invest on myself and on everything I am, not only my looks or only my heart. I need to take care of my body, be healthy, feel good, learn more about the Lord and learn to balance everything. I still love fashion, makeup (hello fashion blog here!)  and I don’t imagine myself being a tomboy, I enjoy being girly and feminine.

I’m giving baby steps on that, but I trust God that He will help me and I will be able to handle everything, including eating healthy, ditching French fries and stop drinking too much soda (YEAH! I’M DOING THAT AND I’M PROUD OF ME)

I know sometimes being a girl is hard.

We put a lot of pressure on how we look and how we show ourselves to the world, because we want to be our best version.

If you are feeling right now ugly or unloved, believe me that I understand how you feel, but also I want to tell you that you are loved, special and worthy. You are fearfully and wonderfully made.

You are a beautiful creation!

You shall be a crown of beauty in the hand of the LORD, and a royal diadem in the hand of your God – Isaiah 62:3

DSC_7786


Hola mis lectores lindos

DSC_7822

Sentirme linda y el siguiente día sentirme como el ser humano más feo de este mundo es algo que he sentido muchísimas veces en mi vida.

No me gusta hablar de esto abiertamente, porque creo que muestra una parte débil de mi vida, pero si esto ayudará o motivará a alguien, merece ser compartido.

Cuando estaba más joven, solía sentirme el patito feo del grupo, especialmente cuando estaba con mis amigas del colegio. Todas ellas eran delgadas y guapas, y yo solo estaba ahí, chiquita, morenita, cachetona y con una diadema de plumas gigantes en mi cabeza.

El tiempo pasó y en el 2014 me convertí en la niña que siempre había querido ser: inteligente, segura de si misma, guapa y sin todas esas libras extra. Lo logré y no les miento, me pasé sintiendo increíblemente sexy todo el año. Estoy segura que más de alguna vez tuve momentos de debilidad y de no sentirme bien, pero la mayoría del tiempo era la chica que siempre había querido ser.

En el 2015 y 2016, me gustaba mi cuerpo y como se veía, pero algo el año pasado capturó mi atención. Lo que hizo click en mi fue el hecho que por fuera me sentía excelente, pero por dentro, me sentía como un ser humano feo, y la forma en la que trataba de ignorar ese sentimiento era esforzándome extra en mi apariencia y mis outfits. Cejas perfectas, crop tops, skinny jeans…todo eso.

Desde que tuve la experiencia de traducir el diciembre pasado, sentí el deseo en mi corazón de ser linda otra vez, pero en esta ocasión, ser linda por dentro. Es divertido y chivo cuando un chico lindo te dice que sos bella, guapa y hasta sexy, pero creo que es mejor si alguien se fija en tu corazón y tu mente en lugar de que tan “hot” te ves.

No había tenido ese sentimiento de fealdad que les conté antes en mucho tiempo, hasta este año, que me di cuenta que había engordado como 10 libras y que Señorita Cachetes Gordos estaba de regreso.

Este 2017 ha sido difícil para mi. He luchado mucho con mi imagen, mi cuerpo, con ser paciente y con el tratar de entender los planes de Dios para mi, pero les puedo dar testimonio que todas esas luchas me han hecho mejor mujer y cristiana.

Algo que se es que las cosas poco a poco llegan al lugar donde tienen que estar, y donde estoy ahorita todo está bien. Sé que tengo que invertir más en mi y en todo lo que soy, no solo en mi imagen, sino también en mi corazón. Necesito cuidar de mi cuerpo, mi salud, debo sentirme bien, aprender más sobre Dios y aprender a balancear todo. Esto no quiere decir que he dejado mi amor por la moda y el maquillaje (hey, tengo un blog de modas), es más, amo ser femenina, no me imagino siendo de otra forma.

Estoy dando pasitos de bebe en esto, pero confío en Él que me ayudará y podré manejar todo, incluyendo comer sano y decirle adiós a las papitas fritas y la Coca Cola que tanto amo (ES ALGO QUE ESTOY HACIENDO YYYYY ESTOY TAN ORGULLOSA DE MI)

Sé que a veces ser chica es difícil.

Ponemos un gran esfuerzo en como nos vemos y como nos mostramos al mundo, porque queremos enseñar la mejor versión de nosotros.

Si ahorita se están sintiendo no lindas o que no son amadas, creanme que las entiendo totalmente, pero también les quiero decir que todo estará bien, todo pasará, ustedes son amadas, especiales y valiosas, todas creadas por un increíble Dios.

Outfit Details

Top: April

Jeans: April

Tennis: Bershka

Makeup and hair: Belle Visage

Photos: Nelson Calderón

Responder

