La la land, gratefulness and the long road

Hello lovely readers! I hope you are doing great

dsc_9753

On Saturday I went to the movies with my mom, dad and little sister, and we watched La la land again. I’m the kind of girl that cries in all the films -I even cried on the Beauty and The Beast trailer-  and this time wasn’t the exception. I cried a lot on the last 30 minutes of the movie.

I’m sure it wasn’t the plot, I mean, it’s hard and the end is shocking, but it was the fact that I started to think about my dreams and that at this point of my life, everyday I feel like Sebastian on the band. It wasn’t his dream but it gave him the tools to learn and to have some money in order to open his Jazz club.

That’s me right now. I’m not living my dream at a 100% yet, but instead of complaining as I always do, I decided to change my mind and start realizing that everything is part of the journey and the road.

dsc_9685

I want to learn how to be grateful for everything I have and everything I have achieved,. Looking back, I understand that every job, opportunity of writing and this blog are what have given me the experience and the chance of learning something that on a future will make me a better person and a better professional.

Don’t get me wrong! I LOVE everything I do and I’m crazy about writing and this blog. That’s why with the help of awesome people,I had the chance of doing a fun photoshoot on sunday with people that are passionate about what they do.

I partnered with Velvet Makeup & Beauty Studio and Nelson Calderón Photography to create a small lookbook for Fashion Truck. Through the week I will be posting more about my looks (oooh and you can find a sneak peek on my Instagram! )

Xo,

-Mimi

dsc_9710


dsc_9713

El sábado fui al cine con mi mami, mi papi y mi hermanita y vimos La la land una vez más. Soy el tipo de niña que llora con todas las películas -hasta lloré con el trailer de La Bella y La Bestia- y esta vez no fue la excepción. Lloré mucho en los últimos 30 minutos de la película.

Estoy segurísima que no fue la trama, digo, es difícil y el final es impresionante, pero más bien fue el hecho que en ese momento comencé a pensar en mis sueños y que en este punto de mi vida, todos los días me siento como Sebastian en la banda. No era su sueño, pero eso le dio la oportunidad de aprender y ahorrar dinero para abrir su club de Jazz.

Esa soy yo ahorita. No estoy viviendo mis sueños al 100% todavía, pero decidí que en lugar de quejarme como siempre lo hago, voy a cambiar mi mentalidad y comenzar a entender que todo es parte del viaje y del camino.

Quiero comenzar a ser agradecida por todo lo que tengo y lo que he logrado a mis 21. Mirando atrás, entiendo que cada trabajo, oportunidad de escribir y este blog me han dado la experiencia y la oportunidad de aprender algo que en un futuro me servirá para convertirme en mejor persona y mejor profesional.

¡No me malinterpreten! AMO las cosas que hago y estoy locamente enamorada de escribir y de este blog. Es por eso que con la ayuda de personas increíbles, tuve la oportunidad de hacer una photoshoot super divertida este domingo con otras personas que están apasionadas por lo que ellos hacen.

Me uní con Velvet Makeup & Beauty Studio y Nelson Calderón Photography para hacer un mini lookbook para Fashion Truck. A lo largo de la semana estaré compartiendo con todos más sobre mis outifts y mis looks (¡yyyyy pueden encontrar un pequeño adelanto en mi Instagram!)

Besitos,

-Mimi

dsc_9945

Outfit details:

Jacket: Fashion Truck

Jeans: Pull & Bear

Shoes: Zara

T-shirt: Wet Seal

 

2 comentarios en “La la land, gratefulness and the long road

Responder

