Real blog: Life Update

Hey little birdies ❤

img_9920

I’m going to be honest with you…I have no inspiration to write, but still there are a lot of thoughts I need to share.

I’ve realized that God is working on me and on my patience, which is super mega hard and 90% of the times I ask Him: “GOOOOOD WHY ARE YOU TAKING SO SO SO LONG WITH LITERALLY EVERYTHING ON MY LIFE?” and the other 10% I’m reading the Bible or christian blogs that help me to understand God’s timing and His plan. I don’t know what would I do without that 10% of positivity on my patience battle…I think I would be crazy by now.

season 2 jane the virgin jane villanueva 2x06 gina rodriguez

Also I’ve been thinking a lot about my future and it scares me. Next year I’m finishing my career and basically I’m going to be an adult. Freaks me out the fact that I still can’t see the path to my dreams clear. I know what I want to do but I don’t know how to actually do it. I want to live in LA, I want to study something related to fashion or creative writing, I want to have a job I love doing what I love, I want to encourage girls and young women to feel good about them and their relationship with the Lord, but everytime I think about these dreams, the first thing that comes to my mind is: HOW I’M SUPPOSED TO DO ALL THIS? HOW MANY LOANS DO I HAVE TO TAKE TO AFFORD THIS? SHOULD I SELL MY KIDNEY? (Ok, the last one was just to make this part more dramatic),

Another update is my love life. Yesterday was Valentine’s and even though I wrote a post of not being scared about that, I was kind of annoyed with all those perfect couple pictures I saw. I’m a sensitive girl and for my luck, I’m a hopeless romantic. I would like to date someday “Mr. Lovely Green Eyes” and dedicate him all those cute romantic quotes I pin on Pinterest, but guys, God knows me and He knows that right now is not my time. Girls, on this topic I totally understand you and understand how you feel. I mean, I understand you so much that if you want we can go and grab some coffee and talk for hours about this. We have feelings because God created them, but also, He wants to protect our hearts and He wants us to fix our eyes on Him, not on earthly things.

“Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” – Proverbs 4:23 

I talked with my abuelita about this (I said abuelita because one of my grandmas remind me of Jane the Virgin’s grandma)  and she said: “Don’t worry Mimi, I know how you feel but God is always on time. He is never too early or never too late. He will make everything perfect on His timing” and then she put on my mouth a giagantic piece of cake.

jane the virgin

As I said before, would be so easy pursuing boys and dating the first one that talks flirty to us, but the question here is…Would we honor OUR GOD with this? Would we still be focussed on the Lord and growing our relationship with Him when we get a boyfriend? I f your answer was yes to these questions, you are ready, but if you -like me- answered no or probably not, it’s time for you to realize that as much as you crave flowers and chocolates, you are not ready for the commitment that a relationship includes if you really want a Godly relationship. (Once again, your partner won’t knock at your door and will say “I’m your future spouse, the one God sent, let’s get married!” so get to know people and make new friends! Hang out and go to get coffee and bagels. It’s not marriage, just coffee and a nice talk)

I know that on this post I sound like a scared chiken, and this is not the kind of encouraging post I usually write with a happy ending, but I’m human and I have moments of weakness and fear and raw honesty.

Even on those hard times, God is super sweet! He talks to me everyday and reminds me that He is working on me, even if I can’t see it right now. He is giving me patience. I’m learning to surrender my dreams and all I want to Him, and belive me, it’s super hard for me, but at the end of the day, that’s all I can do. Have faith and trust His plans.

I want to invite you to pray for patience for you and all the things you want in life. That’s the best thing we can do for you. Also if you need prayers, feel free to text me, write a comment, send me an e-mail or reach me out on social media and I will be praying for you.

Thank’s for visiting the blog ❤

-Mimi


¡Hola pequeños polluelos! ❤

img_9917

Seré súper honesta con ustedes…No tengo inspiración para escribir, pero aún así tengo muchísimas ideas que quisiera compartir con ustedes.

Me he dado cuenta que Dios está trabajando en mi y en mi paciencia, lo cual es super mega difícil y el 90% de las veces le pregunto ” DIOOOOOOOOOOOOOS ¿POR QUÉ ME HACES ESPERAR TANTO EN TODOS LOS ASPECTOS DE MI VIDA?”  y el 10% restante estoy leyendo la Biblia o blogs cristianos para entender de mejor manera el tiempo de Dios y su plan perfecto. Sinceramente, no se que sería de mi sin ese 10% de positividad que tengo en mi batalla con la paciencia…quizás ya me habría vuelto loca.

season 2 jane the virgin jane villanueva 2x06 gina rodriguez

También he estado pensando muchísimo en mi futuro y eso me asusta. El otro año termino mi carrera y básicamente seré un adulto. Me asusta el hecho que todavía no puedo ver claro el camino hacia mis sueños. Sé lo que quiero hacer pero no sé como realmente lo voy a hacer. Quiero vivir en LA, quiero estudiar algo relacionado con moda o con escritura creativa, quiero encontrar un trabajo que ame y donde haga lo que ame, quiero inspirar y motivar a jóvenes a sentirse bien con ellas mismas y con su relación con Dios, pero cada vez que pienso en todo esto que quiero hacer, lo primero que se viene a mi mente es: ¿CÓMO SE SUPONE QUE VOY A HACER TODO ESTO? ¿CUÁNTOS PRÉSTAMOS TENGO QUE TOMAR PARA PODER PAGAR TODO ESTO? ¿DEBERÍA DE VENDER MI RIÑÓN? (Ok, esto fue para añadirle drama al post)

Otra actualización es mi vida amorosa. Ayer fue San Valentín y a pesar que escribí un post de no estar asustada por este día, estaba un poco fastidiada con todas esas fotos de parejitas perfectas que vi. Soy alguien súper sensible y para mi suerte, súper enamoradiza. Me encantaría poder salir algún día con “Mr. Lovely Green Eyes” y dedicarle todas esas frases cursi que guardo en Pinterest, pero gente, Dios me conoce y sabe que ahorita no es mi tiempo. En este tema las entiendo tanto niñas. Las entiendo tanto que si me dicen que vayamos por un café a platicar, iría y sé que pasaríamos horas hablando de esto. Nosotras tenemos sentimientos porque Dios nos los ha dado, pero también Él quiere que protejamos nuestros corazones y que fijemos nuestra mirada en Él, no en las cosas terrenales.

“Con toda diligencia guarda tu corazón, porque de él brotan los manantiales de la vida” – Proverbs 4:23 

Hablé con mi abuelita de esto (les cuento que mis dos abuelas son un amor y una de ellas me recuerda a la abuelita de Jane The Virgin) y ella me dijo “No se preocupe Mimi, sé como se siente, pero Dios siempre está a tiempo. Él nunca está demasiado temprano o demasiado tarde. Él hará todo perfecto a su debido tiempo” y después de eso me metió un gran pedazo de pastel a la boca.

jane the virgin

Como lo dije antes, sería super fácil andar detrás de todos los niños y siendo novias del primero que nos hable bonito, pero la pregunta aquí es…¿Honraremos a Dios con esto? ¿Estaríamos enfocadas en el Señor y en crecer en Él cuando encontremos novio? Si su respuesta fue sí, las felicito, porque están listas para una relación, pero si su respuesta -como la mía- fue no o probablemente no, es tiempo que se den cuenta que por mucho que quieran todas las flores, chocolates y romance, no estan listas para el compromiso que una relación incluye si es que desean una relación centrada en Jesús. Una vez mas repito, el amor de sus vidas no llegará a tocarles la puerta y decirles “Hey, Dios me dijo que soy tu futuro esposo, vamos a casarnos” así que conozcan gente y hagan nuevos amigos. Salgan y vayan por el café y postre al que las han invitado. No se están casando, es solamente ca´fe y una buena plática

Sé que en este post he sonado como un pollito asustado, y que no es el tipo de post motivador que usualmente escribo con final feliz, pero soy humano y tengo momentos de debilidad, miedo y mucha honestidad.

Incluso en esos momentos, Dios es súper dulce conmigo. Me habla todos los días y me recuerda que está haciendo Su obra en mi, a pesar que no lo puedo ver ahora. Me está dando paciencia. Estoy aprendiendo a entregarle todos mis sueños y todo lo que quiero a Él. Créanme, es súper difícil para mi, pero al final del día, eso es lo mejor que puedo hacer. Tener fe y confiar en sus planes.

Los quiero invitar a todos a que oren por paciencia para ustedes y para todas las cosas que quieren en la vida. Es lo mejor que pueden hacer por ustedes mismos. También, si necesitan oración por algo, escríbanme un comentario, mándenme un correo o en alguna red social contáctenme y estaré orando por ustedes.

Muchas gracias por visitar el blog ❤

-Mimi

Responder

