Real blog: Life update + why no more photos

Hello beauties! -and handsome guys…if  boys read me, this is one for you guys-

lifeupdateI hope you are doing great and awesome and you have eaten all your veggies and fruits 🙂 (or maybe some tacos)

Today I wanted to share a real blog post with you, in the way blogs used to be a while ago, like an online journal, and I wanted to tell you a little bit of my life beyond Instagram and what I want to do. It’s just a little life update!

I will do bullets because will be easier to know what I want to share 🙂

  • Love life: WAAAAHHH!! Nice way to start my post! Lately I’ve been thinking about this a lot, but not in the way I used to do it, that was complaining about why I didn’t have someone or binge watching cute couples on Pinterest and social media and getting mad because I didn’t have my other half. I feel like I’ve grown up a little on this aspect, I mean, is not an overnight change and there are still things that make me mad or I don’t do well, but I pray that I can learn from my past mistakes and prepare my heart for when a nice godly man -not boy, man-  comes into my life.

I’m human and that doesn’t mean that I’m going to close my eyes when I see a cute boy, that doesn’t mean that I’m not going to make friends and that doesn’t mean that eventually I won´t meet someone who will get my attention, but I’ve learned to put everything in God’s hands and summit to His will, even when I don’t understand and I’m like “God, do you remember the cute, awesome and tall boy I told you about? can I be friends with him? Please Lord!” but at the end, it’s up to Him, and all I have to do is to be mature enough to protect my heart, my mind and my thoughts.

  • Health and body: Actually on this subject I have to tell you that I’m really motivated!!  After coming back from LA (add thousands of heart emojis) and holidays, I gained around 8 pounds, which for me, that I’m really tiny, looks like 20, but ahhhh life is so good! I used to feel depressed every time I gained weight but now, with all the good things that have been happening, I’ve been dealing with those issues with a better attitude! I workout, I’ve just started to eat healthy and thinking about the results I’ll get makes me feel excited and motivated.

rupaul

  • Blog: When I started this blog, it was only about fashion and my outfits, however, a lot of things had happened on my life and I have so many thoughts and words that I want to say and share, and that’s the reason I’ve been writing more and more. I’m still trying to find a way of balancing my passions, fashion/beauty and writing, with my recently discovered one that is talking about Jesus! I know I will find a way and little by little this blog will be what I’ve always dreamed of 🙂 I just gotta work harder!

Also I haven’t been posting outfits because taking photos hadn’t been as easy as it was before, but I’ve been lucky enough to have friends that on random moments take their cameras and we do great photos -so all you’ve been seeing are my real, everyday, all day outfits- I hope that soon I can be able dedicate more time to do them, because I enjoy that too 🙂 (and if someone wants to help me with photos, you are welcome! lol)

And well, that’s all! I want to hear about you too! How you’ve been?! I love listening to stories ❤ feel free to comment or just text me!

Thanks for reading the blog!

Love,

-Mimi


¡Hola bellezas! y guapos, si es que hay niños que leen este blog 🙂

Espero que estén bien y hayan comido sus vegetales y sus frutas (y uno que otro taquito)

Hoy quería compartir con ustedes un “verdadero post de blog”, así como los sitios de antes, que se usaban como diarios en línea, y también les quería compartir un poquitíin de mi vida más allá de Instagram y sobre lo que quiero hacer. Es una mini actualizada.

new girl

Vida amorosa: ¡WAAAAAAHHH! ¡Vaya forma de empezar el post! Últimamente he estado pensando mucho en esto, pero no en la forma que lo hacía antes, que me quejaba por no tener a nadie y pasaba miles de horas guardando pins de parejas lindas en Pinterest y luego me enojaba porque no tenía a nadie. Pero, ¿saben? creo que he crecido en ese aspecto, digo, no es un cambio que tendré de la noche a la mañana, porque todavía hay cosas que me molestan o no hago bien, pero oro para que pueda aprender de mis errores y que mi corazón esté listo para cuando un buen hombre de Dios -sí, hombre, no niño- aparezca en mi vida.

love amor i love you peanuts hearts

Soy humana y eso no significa que cuando vea a algún guapetón voy a cerrar los ojos, esto no significa que no haré amigos o que no conoceré a alguien me que llame la atención, pero he aprendido a poner todo en las manos de Dios y aceptar su voluntad, aunque a veces no lo entienda. Hay situaciones en las que estoy como “Hey Diosito, ¿te acordas de aquel niño guapo, alto y divertido que te conté? ¿No podemos ser amigos? ¡Porfisss!” pero al final, todo depende de Él y lo único que yo tengo que hacer es ser lo suficientemente madura  para proteger mi corazón, mente y pensamientos.

Salud y cuerpo: Les cuento que justo en este tema estoy súper motivada. Despupes de haber regresado de Los Ángeles (añadan miles de emojis de corazones) y navidad, aumenté al rededor de 8 libras, que para mi que soy minúscula, parecen como 20, pero ¡aaaaaaaah la vida es tan bonita!, antes, al aumentar de peso me sentía deprimida, pero con todo lo bueno que ha estado pasando en mi vida, he lidiado con esta situación con una mejor actitud. Hago ejercicio, he comenzado a comer sano y pensar en los resultados me hace sentir emocionada y motivada.

rupaul

Blog: Cuando comencé este espacito, era solo de moda y mis outfits, pero con todas las cosas buenas que han pasado en mi vida, creo que tengo tantas palabras e ideas que no puedo dejar de compartir, y esa es la razón por la que he estado escribiendo más y más. Les confieso que todavía sigo buscando una manera de balancear en el blog todas mis pasiones que son la moda, la belleza, escribir y la que recientemente descubrí, que es hablar de Jesús, pero sé que encontraré una forma y poquito a poco este blog se convertirá en lo que he soñado 🙂 Solo tengo que trabajar duro.

No he estado psoteando outfits porque ya no tengo la facilidad de tomar fotos como antes, pero he tenido la suerte que tengo amigos que en salidas random llevan la cámara y es ahí donde la magia sucede – así que TODOS TODOS TODOS los outfits que ven son lo que ocupo todos los días- pero espero que pronto pueda regresar a hacer ese tipo de posts que tanto me gustan. (Y si me quieren ayudar con fotos, bienvenidos jajajaa)

Y bueno, esto ha sido todo. ¡Quiero escuchar sobre ustedes también! ¿Cómo han estado? ¡Amo escuchar historias! No duden en comentarme o en textearme.

Gracias infinitas por leer el blog

Con amor,

-Mimi

2 comentarios en “Real blog: Life update + why no more photos

Responder

