GOD WANTS YOU TO BE PATIENT

patience

 

On Saturday, I woke up really grumpy, and everything was making me feel mad, even the breakfast my mom made. I tried to hide my discontent with life -because I really didn’t know what was making me feel like that- so I just stayed on my room reading dumb articles on Internet.

I hated that day so much, and all I could think was that my life was the most boring thing ever and that I was sick of waiting. Waiting to lose those extra pounds to feel like myself again, waiting to finally finish my career and study something I’m passionate about, waiting for a text or even a small notification of “___liked your photo”, waiting for my own car, waiting for adventure and excitement on my everyday life, waiting to go back to L.A., and the list goes on.

All those thoughts happened while I was taking a shower and I remember telling God that I didn’t understand His timing and His plans, that for me anything of that made sense and that I wanted to stop talking to Him and praying about everything I wanted.

The day continued and everything was gloomy and grey. I didn’t want to go out and when I had dinner with my aunt, who is like my second mom, the whole night I complained about “my boring life” while I was making fun of myself. It was almost like a stand up comedy talk, but still I didn’t feel well, I was feeling miserable.

The next day, I woke up with the desire of going to church, which I found weird because the day before I was really mad at God, so I tried to ignore those desires, but guys, you know how He works, so at the end I went to church at the 11:00 AM service.

Since I got there, I felt peace on my heart. I was feeling guilty for everything I had said the day before, but still I felt loved and like I had been forgiven. This was just the first part…the shocking part came when the pastor started talking.

GUESS WHAT THE PASTOR SAID?! The first thing that he said was “God answers your prayers even in the darkest hours” and I thought “Really? God, I mean…really?”.

Then He made us read Habakkuk, and well…everything was mindblowing! On the chapter 2, verse 3 says: This vision is for a future time. It describes the end, and it will be fulfilled. If it seems slow in coming, wait patiently, for it will surely take place. It will not be delayed. At that time I didn’t know if I wanted to cry or laugh…I was overwhelmed.

Everything made sense! I understood that as humans, we want EVERYTHING right now, but God knows us and He knows our hearts, so at the end His timing is the perfect one. It’s hard, it’s frustrating and even disappointing, but here is when we have to be patient, have faith and make our relationship with Him deeper and stronger.

I tend to feel frustrated about my life and my future. I ask God why even if I try, I am not that successful with my blog, why I’m not writing for certain place or magazine, why I’m not living my 20’s to the fullest, why am I here, when people at my age are travelling around the world and doing something with their careers, why I haven’t done X or Y thing, and as I said before, the list goes on and on.

After yesterday’s sermon, instead of feeling sad and frustrated, my heart was feeling hopeful and calmed. I have no idea when the things I desire are going to happen, but I have faith that if that’s God’s will, they will happen someday. Maybe I’m not ready for everything I want and desire, but right now I’m sure God is shaping me and making me a stronger girl, so when the time is right, things will happen.

It’s hard! Believe me it is! Right now I might sound encouraging and inspiring, but maybe I will have these fears again another day, but now I know that God listens to me and that if I pray, He will give me the peace I need.

If you ever feel this way, I encourage you to pray. If you feel uncertainty about your life or doubts about which path it is going to take, talk with the Lord, talk with Him in the same way you talk with your loved ones ans ask Him to give you revelation. God will show you the way.

He is good

He is faithful.


Imagen de wallpaper, faith, and background

El sábado me levanté con un humor horrible, y todo me hacía enojar, incluyendo el desayuno que mi mami hizo. Para evitar peleas con mi familia, traté de ocultar el descontento que tenía -porque ni yo misma sé con que era el enojo- y me quedé en mi cuarto leyendo artículos tontos que encontraba en Internet.

Odié tanto ese día, y lo único que podía pensar era que mi vida era lo más aburrido de este mundo y que estaba cansada de esperar. Esperar a bajar de peso para volver a mi cuerpo, esperar finalizar mi carrera y estudiar algo que me apasione, esperar un mensaje o una simple notificación. esperar el día en el que tenga mi propio carro, esperar el día en el que todos mis días sean llenos de aventuras y diversión, esperar el día en el que vuelva a ir a Los Angeles…y la lista sigue y sigue.

Todos esos pensamientos venían a mi mientras me estaba bañando y recuerdo haberle dicho a Dios que no entendía su tiempo y sus planes, que para mi nada de esto tenía sentido y que quería dejar de orar y hablar con Él.

El día continuó y me seguía sintiendo bajoneada. No quería salir, hasta que fui a cenar con mi tía,quien es como una segunda mamá para mí, y toda la noche me pasé quejando/burlando de mi “vida aburrida”. Sentía que estaba haciendo una presentación de stand up comedy, y a la vez me sentía miserable.

El siguiente día, me pareció extraño que me desperté con el deseo de ir a la iglesia porque el día anterior estaba muy enojada con Dios, así que trate de ignorar esos deseos, pero chicos…ustedes saben como obra Dios, y al final, fui al servicio de las 11:00 AM.

Desde que llegué, sentí paz en mi corazón. Me sentía culpable de todo lo que había dicho el día anterior, pero aún así me sentía amada y como que había sido perdonada. Esto fue solo la primera parte…la parte impresionante fue cuando el pastor comenzó a hablar.

¡¿ADIVINEN QUE DIJO EL PASTOR?! Lo primerito que dijo fue “Dios responde nuestras oraciones en tiempos de oscuridad” y yo pensé: “¿En serio? ¿Dios…en serio?”

Luego, el nos hizo leer Habacuc, y bueno…¡todo fue demasiado impresionante!. En el capítulo 2, versículo 3 dice: Aunque por un tiempo la visión tarde en cumplirse, al fin ella hablará y no defraudará. Aunque tarde, espéralo; pues sin duda vendrá y no tardará.”. Para ese momento, no sabía si lo que quería era llorar o reírme…Estaba abrumada.

¡Ahora todo tenía sentido! Entendí que como humanos, nosotros queremos TODO al instante, pero Dios nos conoce y conoce nuestros corazones, así que al final, su tiempo es el perfecto. Es difícil y a veces frustrante, incluso es decepcionante, pero aquí es cuando tenemos que ser pacientes, tener fe y hacer nuestra relación con Él algo más fuerte y profundo.

Yo tiendo a sentirme frustrada sobre mi vida y mi futuro. Le pregunto a Dios que por qué aun cuando trato, no soy tan exitosa como quisiera con mis proyectos, le pregunto por qué no escribo para cierto lugar o revista, por qué no estoy viviendo mis 20’s a lo full o por qué estoy aquó, cuando veo que hay jóvenes de mi edad al rededor del mundo haciendo grandes cosas con sus carreras…y la lista sigue y sigue.

Después de la prédica de ayer, en lugar de sentirme frustrada y triste, mi corazón se sentía calmado y lleno de esperanza. No tengo ni la más mínima idea de cuando van a suceder las cosas que quiero, pero tengo fe que si es la voluntad de Dios, pasarán algún día. Quizás no estoy lista para todo lo que quiero y deseo, pero ahorita estoy segura que Dios me está moldeando y haciéndome una niña más fuerte, para que cuando el tiempo sea el correcto, las cosas suceden.

¡Es difícil! ¡Creanme que lo es! Ahorita puedo sonar motivadora e inspiradora, pero quizás en otra ocasión, vuelva a tener estos miedos, pero esta vez, yo sé que Dios me escucha y que si oro, me dará la paz que necesito.

Si alguna vez se sienten así, los invito a orar. Si sienten incertidumbre sobre su vida o dudas sobre el camino que esta tomará, hablen con el Señor.Hablen con Él de la misma forma en la que hablarían con sus seres queridos y pídanle revelación. Dios les mostrará el camino.

Él es bueno.

Él es fiel.

Responder

