Recycling clothes + Favorite Instagram accounts for inspiration

Hello there! Do you know how obsessed I am with wearing big t-shirts and hoodies as little dresses?

tshirt4

I just can’t help it! I feel super sexy and confident wearing them and I love that feeling!

But well, I’m not going to talk about my vibes anymore,  because the idea of this post is sharing with you other ways of wearing basic items from your closet, and making them look different. For this time, the denim jacket and the bag were my “recycled” stuff.

Before shooting this photos, I was like “Hmmm maybe I shouldn’t wear this outfit because it looks like a combination of my  latest posts” but guys…that’s how I do everyday on my life! I’m definitely an outfit repeater.

I really believe that fashion is not about having tons of expensive clothes, it’s more about learning how to combine and wear what you already have. Small details like accesories can make a huge difference. Also being risky helps! Don’t be afraid of trying new ideas, like mixing patterns or going color blocking.

I know sometimes our lack of creativity makes us go with our “go-to” look, but finding some inspiration is really helpful. Go and visit fashion blogs, Pinterest or Instagram to get in the mood and show your best look 😉

These are my favorite fashion accounts:

tshirt3

¡Hola a todos! ¿Saben qué tan obsesionada estoy con usar camisetas y hoodies gigantes que se vean como mini vestiditos?

¡No puedo evitarlo! Me siento súper sexy y confiada con este look, y me encanta sentirme así.

Pero bueno, no les seguiré contando sobre mi en este post, porque la idea de ahora, es compartir con ustedes diferentes formas de usar básicos que hay en nuestros closets y hacer que se vean de otra manera. Para este outfit, la chaqueta de lona y mi bolso fueron los “reciclados”.

Les confieso que antes de hacer estas fotos, no estaba segura si usar o no esta ropa, porque pensaba “esto parece una combinación de todos mis posts anteriores”, pero gente…¡Así soy en mi día a día! De verdad que yo soy una repetidora de outfits.

 

Yo creo que la moda no se trata de tener un muchísima ropa cara, es más bien sobre saber como combinar y usar lo que ya tenemos en nuestro closet. Los pequeños accesorios hacen una diferencia gigante. También ser un poquitín atrevida y probar nuevas ideas, como combinar estampados o colores, ayuda muchísimo a “reciclar” outfits.

Sé que a veces nos falta la inspiración o la creatividad, y preferimos irnos a lo seguro, pero buscar ideas es súper útil. El visitar fashion blogs, Pinterest e Instagram para buscar ideas, les garantizo que les será super funcional y se verán guapísimas con sus nuevos #ootd.

Estas son algunas de mis cuentas favoritas de moda, de donde busco ideas 🙂

 

tshirt

Outfit Details:

Jacket: Wet Seal

Shoes: Just Fab

Bag: Forever 21

 

 

 

Responder

